Some Goodies for the Birds

Posted on

Today I decided to make a nice and yummy combination for the birds to eat for dinner to see if they would like to have some. My idea actually worked! They dug right in like champs and stuffed their faces. What I made was a combination of baby spinach, apples, carrots and green peppers for wet food. Then there was another little mixture I made to add to it which contained cinnamon, wheat germ, some seeds, crushed oyster shell and some charcoal. After I mixed the wet food and rinsed it thoroughly I drained it well and mixed it with the dry mixture. I put some in the freezer to save for tomorrow, so they can have it for dinner once again. It has such a strong smell with the cinnamon and green pepper mix, I don’t know what to think of it!

On a side note: Rocky is still doing really good, he is outside more frequently now, and is still behaving very nicely indoors. I’m pretty sure that the new dog house is going to be built soon. Maybe tomorrow we will hear news about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

