Shopping Spree!

Posted on

I was meaning to post about this yesterday, but I forgot. Anyways, today while I was away with my family we dropped in at the pet store and I couldn’t resist getting anything for the birds. I’m glad I did, because while I was searching through all the merchandise I spotted this:

Living World Clay-Cal

I checked to make sure it was the product that I was looking for, and I snatched it up without a second thought. The smaller one’s price was $14.76, so it wasn’t all that bad. I was surprised to find it at this particular store, they usually never have any specific type of product that I’m searching for. Except of course the ones that I already purchased in the past.

If you haven’t heard of Clay-Cal before, you can read a little bit about it here and here.

Clay-cal is supposed to be a digestive aid and helps maintain healthy bones. This stuff can also safely pass through their systems while picking up the extra junk in their systems like bacteria and other impurities. It also has extra calcium for healthier bones, and the charcoal in it also helps with digestion.

Mine came with a pamphlet inside that provided lots of information about the benefits of using Clay-Cal, and I can’t wait to try it. I’ll see how it goes over for my budgies and I’ll type up a review as soon as I see the results. šŸ™‚

During my shopping spree at the pet store I also purchased 3 cuttlebone, a mineral block and millet spray. The budgies were all really happy to receive their surprises, and they started digging in right away. I can’t wait to see how they react to the clay-cal.

2 responses »

  1. Whoooa! Someone who has tried Clay-Cal! I’ve been thinking about trying it. What is the consistency like? It is like dirt or like clay?

    Reply
    • I’d say it is more like a soft gravel, but with larger chunks and more dust. It is a bit hard to explain, but I expected it to be more like a moist sand consistency. It’s mostly grey with black speckles, which is the charcoal I assume. If you search up images for Clay-Cal on Google, one of the first images should show you how it looks, except that it is not as green/blue as that. šŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

