Not Doing Well…

Posted on

Well, my goal of finishing my new page for healthy foods for birds isn’t going well. Real life gets to you sometimes and it’s a bit hard to get things done when you are constantly busy. I’ll just have to try to squeeze it into my busy schedule, and set aside some more time for the birds because I haven’t been sticking to giving them a healthy diet lately.

This morning though I’ll be making them a really yummy meal which will probably include some new things they haven’t try before. I was planning on mixing in some hard-boiled eggs, but that idea quickly faded away as I realized there were no eggs left.

What I’m thinking of putting in are some frozen veggies (Corn, Peas, & Carrots), apples, pears, blackberries, green peppers, red peppers, and oranges. Then I will probably add in a teaspoon of Clay-Cal, some Wheat Germ and maybe some crushed oyster shells. It will all depend on what I have available though.

Eggs!

Out of those ingredients, they haven’t yet tried:

  • Corn
  • Peas
  • Pears
  • Blackberries
  • Oranges

Hopefully their curiosity will get the better of them and they will try out some of the new things I’ll be offering.

Leave a Reply

