A Visit to the Zoo – Part 2

Posted on

Here are the rest of the pictures that I took of animals at the zoo.

African Pixie Bullfrog

I think these were pythons.

This was the other one in the tank.

Some of the cute monkeys that were in the same building.

A yellow python relaxing in some water.

Another type of monkey.

I think that these guys were either some type of llama or close to it.

A close up of his or her cute little face.

I think this guy was an Emu, he was in with the Llamas.

He was relaxing right beside the fence and kept closing his eyes and squinting like he was falling asleep, he was so cute.

I'm not sure what these birds were, but their colors were beautiful.

A close up of his cute 'hair-do'.

A calm eagle, he didn't seem to be bothered by the rain.

The rest of the llamas.

And that was about it! I’ve also got a few videos of different animals that I may decided to post in the future, but this is what I’ve got for now. We only had an hour to visit the animals, so we didn’t have a great deal of time. Most of the animals were hiding from the rain anyway. I missed most of the animals that I wanted to see, like the parrots and other birds.(Sulphur-crested Cockatoo, Kookaburra, Great-Horned Owl, Barn Owl, and the Blue and Gold Macaw) I also wanted to see the black bears, jaguars, and arctic wolves but I never got the chance. Hopefully the next time I visit here we will have better luck.

Here is their site if you are interested. 🙂

4 responses »

  1. These are very nice images, thanks for sharing! 😀

    Reply
  2. I really like that blue bird with the red eyes. It looks like some kind of vulture but it seems too short and squat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

