Some Handy Purchases

Posted on

Several days ago I went to a dollar store and picked up a few things that I thought would come in handy. My favorite purchase was this:

Cleaning Tray

It is a cute little tray that I found. I already have a tray for the same purpose, but I think that this one is much more decorative and pleasant looking. 🙂 When I clean out the budgies’ cages, I use the trays to place all of the dishes, toys, perches, etc. on for transporting to the sink upstairs to clean. Then I put a towel on it, place the cleaned dishes and so on on it to air dry, and then bring it back down to the room. I also got four little airtight jars, but I have no clue what I can use them for yet.

Yippee! Tiny jars!

A new plastic cutting board with a stay-put texture on the back for gripping slippery surfaces.

Cutting Board

A plastic container for holding treats and/or toy parts.

Container for Toy Parts

I’ve also bought a few other things, but I’ll leave those for another post. 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Nice stuff! I’m sure you will find many uses for those little jars. I should get some of those!

    Reply
  2. Thanks! I was thinking the same thing when I spotted them at first. They only cost $1.00 for two, so I thought it was a pretty good deal. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

