Gone On Vacation

Posted on

From the 14th to the 24th, my family and I were on vacation. We stayed at a camp in a very comfortable cabin that was pretty far out in the woods. There was a freshwater lake nearby and lots of things to do like kayaking, canoing, swimming fishing, having campfires, playing horseshoes and a whole bunch of other stuff. We mainly went away for a couple softball tournaments that me and my sister were playing in, but we had a lot of extra time to do other things too. The only problem with where we were staying was the heat. I was definitely not used to a normal temperature of high thirties in Celsius, but having no air conditioning in the cabin was a whole different story. We were just lucky to have those huge fans on in the cabin, that’s all I can say. πŸ˜›

While we were away, I made sure that there was someone that checked on the budgies daily so that they could feed and water them, and make sure that they were okay. I only trust my grandmother and auntie with my birds, so I asked my grandmother if she could do it. Even though she has a slight fear of ‘flying things’, she got the job done. I was really grateful, because having a bird-sitter is very important to me.

Where we were staying didn’t have much Internet connection, so that was the reason why I couldn’t post on here. I apologize for my unannounced absence. We finally got back on Monday at 4:30 AM in the morning, but I didn’t get to post on here because we took a while to settle back in to our life back home. πŸ™‚

I brought back a huge bag of millet for the birds, and I can’t wait to give some to them. I plan on making some new foraging toys for them so that I can stuff the millet inside. I’ll post some pictures of the millet tomorrow, but right now I have to catch up on some sleep.

One response »

  1. Pingback: A Millet Surprise « Kritter Krazy

Leave a Reply

